Our OLR Church

We're proud to highlight several happenings at Our Lady of the Rosary Parish.


  • 1. Basic Information

    The Church has seven (7) sacraments:

    1.  Baptism,

    2.  Confirmation,

    3.  Eucharist,

    4.  Penance,

    5.  Anointing of the Sick,

    6.  Holy Orders and

    7.  Matrimony.


    Sacraments of initiation: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist


    Sacraments of healing: Penance, Anointing of the sick


    Sacraments at the service of communion (i.e. directed to the service and salvation of others): Holy Orders, Matrimony


  • 2. The program

    Here at OLR our sacramental program is parish based.  This means that all our programs are implemented and conducted by the Parish.  It is open to all parishioners who worship and are active members in our parish community – irrespective of which school their children attend.


    Our program is also 'family-centred'.  This means that parents are required to be actively involved with their children's lessons during each of the Sacramental programs.  Therefore full commitment will be required from both parents and candidates.


    Our program is 'school - supported.' Our parish primary school actively promotes and supports our sacramental programme.


    The lessons are facilitated by volunteer and dedicated Sacramental Educators.



  • 3. Types of Sacraments

Our Life in the Church

A Sacrament is a sacred sign given by Christ in which Christians can experience the healing, forgiving, nourishing, strengthening presence of God that enables them to love in turn. This is possible because God's grace works in the sacraments.

About OLR Church


The Our Lady of the Rosary Church is located in the Western Sydney suburb of St Marys. It is about 42 km from NSW capital city of Sydney, serving more than 2,000 Catholic families who live in the area. Learn More

We will contact you.


Get information about the church and stay up to date with what is going on weekly.

Contact us

Entrusted to the Salesians of Don Bosco